Management Committee

Community Law Marlborough is very fortunate to have a strong, robust and enthusiastic board of goverance.  They set our Strategic goals and objectives. The Management committee is elected by our members at our Annual General Meeting.

Management Committee 2016-2017

Alistair Sowman - Chairman

Ian Cameron - QSM, JP - Secretary

Jill Van Angeren - Treasurer

Philippa Burns -  BA Pacific Studies VUW - Board Member
Philippa is a community representative on the Board. She has worked in advocacy and organisational roles in parliamentary offices and has run her own small business.  She has served on boards of trustees for a number of community based organisations in Wellington, Christchurch and Marlborough.  She is a grape grower and potter.

Lapu Oliver - Board Member

Simon Gaines - Board Member

John Holdaway - Board Member

Dorothy Grundt - Board Member

 koru koru

Annual Reports

Annual Report 2013 - 2014

Annual Report 2014 - 2015

Annual Report 2015 - 2016














Community Law Marlborough Opening Hours

14 Market Street Blenheim

We are open Monday to Friday during the following times: 

  • Monday | Tuesday | Thursday | Friday 9.00am - 4.00pm
  • Wednesday 9.00am - 6.30pm

We offer our services by way of appointment, phone and email. Drop-ins are welcome depending on availability.
Contact us for more details
(03) 577 9919 or 0800 266 529

Kaikoura Outreach Clinic

We will be in Kaikoura on the 2nd Tuesday of every month between the hours of 10.30am to 3.00pm, or at other times by arrangement.

This clinic is situated at:

Heartlands, Beach Road Kaikoura

We also provide Skype appointments between 9.30am - 4.00pm.  If you require a Skype appointment call us on 0800 266 529 or you can call Heartlands on 03 909 9292 to arrange a time.

If the matter is urgent call our 0800 266 529 number to speak to a Caseworker.